You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

It is an indisputable fact that computers play an essential role in today's world. Especially, one of the fields that benefit the most from those in education, not only for teachers but also students. In stark contrast, there are numerous drawbacks still appearing. Therefore, this essay will tackle both sides of this issue.

On the one hand, saying that computers are now the basis is undeniable. It is clear to see what people at school can achieve. Lecturers can easily find and make use of online materials as their teaching aids. Moreover, tests produced and developed by many individuals may be at a higher level and more interesting for learners. Meanwhile, pupils can also gain a lot. For instance, they can search for the direction of a maths task that they can not think of a way to solve. That can help them remember it better as well. Thus, if computers were applied to classes, the quality of the lessons will be significantly improved, especially for those requiring teamwork and presentations from students. For example, pictures and information for the description of a certain topic could be quickly found.

On the other hand, both learners and teachers may abuse computers too much. Particularly, lecturers would just depend on the available programs with special effects and tools for creating content, instead of using their own brains for developing their own flexibility as well as creativity. Likewise, pupils may take others' work and transform it into theirs. Furthermore, students would silently play video games while there is no supervision around. That may make them become internet addicts because everyone admits that they are using their computers for studying purposes.

In conclusion, introducing and applying computers to real lessons have their own advantages as well as disadvantages. From my perspective, schools should consider this clearly and carefully, so as to get the best assistance from these devices.