You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why?

Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Family planning plays a crucial role in human's life. Nowadays, it is observed that more couples are planning to have their child in later age. I believe that, extending a family is an important decision which has to be taken considering many aspects but delaying it should not be considered as the better option. The bases of my view will be discussed in the following essay.

On one hand, many thinks, having a child in their early age has many disadvantages. Firstly, it is considered that a couple should plan for a baby only when they are financially stable as upbringing of a kid is pretty much expensive in today's era. Secondly, many thinks, having a responsibility of a child in the initial years of their married life can ruin their fun and enjoyment . For example, one of my friend married her girlfriend two years back and they don't want to have baby before their 30's as they believe a kid's responsibility will restrict them in fulfilling their goal of the World tour.

On other hand, it is believed that having a children in early age is necessary and advantageous as well. If people will prefer to have a child in their old age, the generation gap will be more. The generation gap may have a lot of disadvantages. Since, human life expectancy is decreasing, there is higher probability of leaving your kid in early stage of their life itself.

To conclude, I believe that, although, there are several aspects to be considered before planning to extend your family but it is better to have a children in early age itself.