In this day and age, it is obvious that brain drain has become a popular phenomenon in developing nations. As a consequence, numerous developing countries gradually lose a large number of highly qualified workers. Discussed below will shed light on causes of this warning trend and present several feasible solutions to tackle this issue.

To commence with, there are two fundamental reasons leading to human capital flight. The primary reason is the high standard of living in developed nations. To be more specific, these countries offer sufficient and high-quality, which allows people to have a fulfilling life and study further education. For instance, according to the New York Times journal, medical students in America can have an internship course at Harvard Hospital, which is the most innovative hospital around the world. The second cause of this trend is the provision of well-paid jobs in these countries. It can be seen that people with highly educated skills and qualifications could offer a worthy income that fits their expertise, resulting in the enhancement of their career prospects.

To slow down brain drain, there are several strategies that could be implemented. Firstly, central authorities should enhance the infrastructure of their country. More specifically, they should invest more budgets in promoting the availability of new institutes for research and higher education. Secondly, it is essential that government supports private companies and enterprises in enlisting highly skilled laborers and offering them competitive salaries, which is the most suitable way to keep talented people continuing to live in their home country.

In conclusion, the above-mentioned facts have outlined the main reasons for this subject and provide some possible measures to solve the problem. It is advisable that governments raise awareness to take action to prevent its harmful effects.