You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Studying abroad may be one of the most beneficial experiences for a student. When studying abroad, students have the opportunity to study in a foreign nation and obtain an international degree which is an advantage for their future personal development and better job opportunities. However, students also have a number of difficulties such as language barrier and homesickness.

Write an essay to an educated reader to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying overseas. Include reasons and any relevant examples to support your answer. You should write at least 250 words. Your response will be evaluated in terms of Task fulfillment, Organization, Vocabulary and Grammar.

These days, with the significant growth of the country, study overseas has become an intergral part of the ongoing discussion. Many people believe that study abroad would be really benificial for student’s learning process and better job opportunities in the future. However, others argue that it also has some drawbacks. Discussed below will shed light the advantage as well as the disadvantage of this subject.

On the one hand, studying in foreign country has a lot of advantages. First and formost, it could helps scholars boost their soft skill. The reason is that students who live far from their homecountry need to be independent. That means they have to wake up by themselves without the help of their parents. Besides, they must get along with their roommate, then have a better communication, and solving problems skills. Secondly, students could have better understanding about the culture of other countries. It is because every nation has their own tradition so students can take part in the holiday that has in this country, try the local cuisine, and even learning the history of that nation. For example, when foreigners come to Vietnam, they often join Tet holiday and eat Trung cake, and from that they acknowledge about Vietnamese tradition.

On the other hand, studying oversea has some drawbacks. To commences with, it can make students feel homesick. It can easily be seen that scholars when live their hometown must be missing their homeland, parents, and even the dog that they’ve raised from the child. Furthermore, brain drain is the matter when we deal with this subject. To illustrate the point I would like to mention that the winner of the gameshow “The way to Olympia mountain” would be give a full scholarship to Australia to study universities. But according to the statistics of Vietnamnet, there is only one person come back to her homeland country Vietnam to persue her passion as an entrepreneur.

All In all, the below mentioned has outline the pros and cons of this issue. The drawbacks should be taken into account. People should optimize the benefit of the issue and find the way to minimize the disadvantage.