You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Advertising is a very common feature of all our daily media. In fact, in most daily newspapers, advertizing makes up the majority of the content. Very large amounts of money are spent on advertizing. A television commercial can easily cost many thousands of dollars per second.

Write an essay to an educated reader to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of advertizing, Include reasons and any relevant examples to support your answer. You should write at least 250 words. Your response will be evaluated in terms of Task fulfillment, Organization, Vocabulary and Grammar.

In an ever-changing society, advertising has become a vital part of all our daily media. Many people argue that it brings many benefits to both customers and companies. Meanwhile, some individuals suggest that Tv ads also cause some drawbacks. Discussed below will shed light on the advantages and disadvantages of this subject.

To commence with, Advertisement is beneficial to not only customers but also the firms which produce the advertised products. Firstly, it offers customers a diversity of products and their comparative prices. As a result, people are able to choose the things that suit them the most. Moreover, by comparing the prices among different brands, consumers could opt for the goods having the most reasonable price and save a lot of money. Secondly, commercials help individuals better understand the quality and the main features of products. The reason is that by using dynamic video to introduce the ingredients in the product or hiring celebrities to talk about the benefits of products to people’s health, consumers can be more secure about the things they use. For instance, in order to encourage youngsters to play Angry Bird games, the producers have launched an advertising campaign that presents all the features the game has and everyone can see that now this game has a huge fan base.

On the other hand, TV ads also cause several disadvantages. To begin with, it makes people sometimes feel confused as they have too many options, and they find it difficult to have the most suitable one for their own. A watch is the epitome of the confusion advertising has brought to consumers, as there are tons of watch brands. Each one has its own features and colors, so it causes customers to face the dilemma of making up their minds. In addition, in some circumstances, advertising could influence children in a bad way. Since some advertising contents contain toxic activities or violence, it is detrimental to see such things

In conclusion, the above-mentioned factors have shown the pros and cons of advertising. Its drawbacks should seriously be taken into account. Besides, it is undeniable that commercials have contributed great profits to our country’s labor market.