In an ever-changing society, advertising has become a vital part of all our daily media. Many people argue that it brings many benefits to both customers and companies. Meanwhile, some individuals suggest that Tv ads also cause some drawbacks. Discussed below will shed light on the advantages and disadvantages of this subject.

To commence with, advertisement is beneficial to not only customers but also the firms which produce the advertised products. Firstly, it offers customers a diversity of products and their comparative prices. As a result, people enable to choose the things that suit them the most. Moreover, by comparing the prices among different brands, consumers could opt for the goods having the most reasonable price and save a lot of money. Secondly, commercials alow individuals to better understand the quality and the main features of products. The reason is that by using dynamic video to introduce the ingredients in the product or hiring celebrities to talk about the benefits of products to people’s health, consumers can be more secure about the things they use. For instance, to encourage youngsters to play Angry Bird games, the producers have launched an advertising campaign that presents all the features the game has and everyone can see that now this game has a huge fan base.

On the other hand, TV ads also cause several disadvantages. To begin with, it makes people sometimes feel confused as they have too many options, and they find it difficult to have the most suitable one for their own. For imstance, a watch is an epitome to support this idea, advertising has brought to consumers, as there are numerous watch brands. Each one has its unique features and colors, so it causes customers to face the dilemma of making up their minds. In addition, in some circumstances, advertising could influence children in a bad way. Since some advertising contents contain toxic activities or violence, it is detrimental to see such thing.

In conclusion, the aforementioned facts have outlined the pros and cons of advertising. Its drawbacks should strictly be taken into account. Besides, it is undeniable that commercials have contributed great profits to our country’s labor market.