You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Read the following text from a book about staying single.

Over the last twenty years, there has been a huge increase in the number of people who remain single. Most people who live alone are young adults who postpone marriage into their late twenties, but some are in their thirties and forties. One reason they often give for staying single is that they have not met the right person. Others say that marriage involves too much commitment and responsibility, or that they prefer the single lifestyle.

Write an essay to an educated reader to discuss the causes of this trend and possible effects of this trend to the society. Include reasons and any relevant examples to support your answer. You should write at least 250 words. Your response will be evaluated in terms of Task fulfillment, Organization, Vocabulary and Grammar.

In recent year, there are an increasing number of people who opt to stay single instead of getting engaged. Although noticeable, the influences of this tendency has not been realized by many residents. This essay will shed light to the causes of this trend as well as its effect.

To commence with, being singleton has become more popular among young adults due to some causes. First and foremost, some figures think that marriage has too much commitment and responsibilities. It means that people must get along with their spouse’s family and visit their sibling whenever returning to the hometown. Moreover, they are responsible for childbearing and child rearing after they have gotten married, which is such a stressful mission as some people are really busy with their work. The second reason lead to single status is that there are some opinion supporting remaining single in order to concentrate on the work. To be more detail, they think that if they area alone, they could spend a majority of their time working and getting promotion.

All the causes above have lead to several effects on both family and society. At first, it makes the population of their country be older which results in fewer worker in their country’s labor market. Secondly, their parents would be so upset as they don’t have grandchildren. It can be seen that in many families, they have only one child. As consequence, if their spring do not want to get married, they will live so lonely.

All in all, the above mention factors are the causes and influences of this trend. Its causes should be taken into account. Government should be more aware of the impact of this issue in order to have feasible solutions for that.