You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Several studies indicate that brain drain phenomenon has become a common trend in developing countries. It means that many developing countries continually lose a significant number of high-level educated workers, especially scientists, engineers, academics, and physicians, who decide to move and stay abroad in more better standard of living. It is believed that this phenomenon causes a huge developed countries in search of higher income and a financial loss to the home countries. Thus, it is important to the home countries to find the solution to overcome this problem immediately.

Write an essay to an educated reader to discuss the causes of brain drain and suggest several solutions to solve the problem. Include reasons and any relevant examples to support your answer. You should write at least 250 words. Your response will be evaluated in terms of Task fulfillment, Organization, Vocabulary and Grammar.

It is obvious that brain drain has become a popular tendency in developing nations. As a consequence, numerous developing countries gradually lose a large number of highly qualified workers. Discussed below will shed light on causes of this trend and offer several feasible solutions to deal with this issue.

To commence with, there are two fundamental reasons leading to human capital flight. The primary reason is the high standard of living in developed nations. As developed countries offer sufficient and high-quality facilities for people to live a fulfilling life and study further education level. For instance, in America, medical students can have an internship course at Harvard Hospital which is the most innovative hospital in the world. The second cause of this trend is the provision of well-paid jobs in these countries. It can be seen that people with highly educated skills and qualifications could offer a worthy income that fits their expertise, leading to more individuals immigrating to other nations.

On the other hand, there are several measures to deal with this issue. Firstly, central authorities should enhance the infrastructure of their country. For example, they should invest more budgets in promoting the availability of new institutes for research and higher education. Secondly, it is essential that government supports private companies in recruiting highly skilled workers and offering them competitive salaries, which could keep talented people continuing to live in their home countries.

In conclusion, the above-mentioned facts have outlined the main reasons of this subject and provide some possible measures to solve the problem. It is advisable that government raise awareness to take action to prevent its harmful effects.