You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

At the moment, people in many countries in the world tend to gain the weight while their rate of health and fitness decrease. In my opinion, this is mainly because of daily activities and eating habits. This essay will discuss this problems in more detail.

On the one hand, today, people are becoming busier so they do not have enough time to cook, that is why fast food like burgers or pizzas is the most choice for them. However, that food is harmful for their health, especially, consumption of this kind of food regularly will boost people’s weight and shorten their lifespan time. Furthermore, more and more citizens overuse modern devices so they are getting used to living sedentary lifestyle. They do not spend anytime on jogging, running or playing sports. As a result, they increase weight. If this phenomenon continues, the citisens will have poor health, especially prone to obesity.

To solve this problem, each individual should be responsible for his or her own health. For example, they can play some sports such as badminton, basketball, swimming or volleyball to relax and improve their health. They should reduce using fast food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For instance, they can eat fruits, vegetables, brown rice or noodles which they can find anywhere easily instead of chips or sandwichs. Besides, the state government also play an important role in providing public health and educating everyone in country about food dieting and how to exercise correctly. Morever, they should also provide public gyms or fitness centers, and they should support some healthcare polices for populations.

In short, there are many reasons make people increase weight like overeating fast food or a sedentary lifestyle but taking steps such as playing sports and awareness through the campaign is very important for their lives. If they make that to improve their weight now, i think in the future, the percentage of people who take care of themselves may be expanded.