You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

It is often argued by many that wealthy people have the options to be helpful for others because they possess lots of money. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this side of the argument as there are other more meaningful ways to reach out for others like physical or mental help for individual people and social work for community.

Monetary help is not the only way through which a person can make a difference in mankind. This is because there is some time in life when an individual need someone probably his family member or simply a friend to be on his or her side. These emotional and mental supports can make the person stronger and he or she can overcome the tough time with remarkable ease. A sick person, for example, who is suffering from cancer and undergoing chemotherapy will crave for the company and emotional support of her or his family and friend than money. Moreover, such action of little kindness can make her whole journey a bit easier and therefore, plays a mentionable part in life.

We can contribute to society through our strong will power to serve the community and thus help others. The reason behind this is everyone living in community is not supposed to be rich in terms of monetary value but the most important thing to consider is their wish to help others. For instance, someone who does not have the ability to donate can serve the community through volunteering; can give their valuable time to serve the people at hospitals, drop in centers, schools and so on. Although it is not comparable to directly hand over money to one but the satisfaction he or she having through this work is huge.

In conclusion, although money can give opportunity to help others, it is not the only way to contribute to a person’s life or community. We can make differences to people’s life by being their side in their needs and also contributing to the society.