Write about the following topic.

Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Online shopping is becoming increasingly popular and acceptable day by day. People are using internet routinely to purchase all essential things including books, clothing, electronics, flights and even groceries in current world and this trend is rapidly increasing. Although internet shopping can be unreliable and fraudulent at times, it is highly convenient and saves ample time of the buyer. In my opinion, online shopping is far better option to make life easier despite the slim chance of being deceptive.

The greatest and most enjoyable benefit of online shopping is convenience. The ability to shop for products or services at a time which is convenient for the consumer gives the buyer huge freedom. To illustrate, online retailers accept orders twenty four hours a day while consumers who wish to shop at traditional stores have to be available to visit the store during the normal business hours. This can be a major inconvenience especially for shoppers who work long hours or shoppers who work odd hours. Therefore, internet shopping eliminate this concern because buyers can simply access online stores from their devices and place order whenever they have free time available. This way consumers can save their valuable time and use it to other important things.

The main challenges involved with online shopping is unreliable website and deceptive nature of the seller. There are few fake online shopping portals display some great products on the website and attract customers to buy the products.Additionally, Many people are lured by great offers which seems too good to be true. Foe instance, once one of my friend was scammed by some overseas cosmetics company which was supposed to be free gift upon completion of a survey. Moreover, there are many cases where buyers will either receive a fake product or not receive the product at all. However, this situation is rare in comparison to huge advantage of shopping online.

In conclusion, the internet has revolutionized the way we shop and more and more people these days prefer buying things online over the conventional method of going into stores. While there a little chance of become a victim of fraud through online shopping , the huge advantage of convenience definitely outweigh any dis advance.