You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Some people think living in big cities is bad for people’s health.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In this modern era, more people tend to move from countrysides to live in metropolitan cities. Therefore, some believe that living in urban areas is bad for humans’ health. In my opinion, I disagree with this aforementioned statement to a large extend; however, there are some factors which make their opinion justified.

On the one hand, eventhough the number of individuals settling in the cities is increasing more and more which causes congestion and pollution to the city, there are facilities that could control these places’ effects on human beings’ immunity system. Firstly, a developed healthcare system and highly experienced healthworkers would provide the people who live there more care and attention. In addition, fitness amenities are everywhere available such as gyms, and various sport centres. All those are due to the opportunites that are easily accessable to the people comparing to the countrysides. For instance, many of large companies in Toronto have their own highly equipped fitness centre so that their employees might use it after their work shift is done.

On the other hand, suberbs could be a little bit healtheir for humans. This is because the human beings there plants their crops without using any chemicals that are harmful for the body’s immunity, also, not to mention the fresh air due to the lack of vehicles and carbon dioxide use. For example, the world health organization has recently admitted that one of the causes that cancer is being widespread is the utilization of chemicals that speed up plants’ growth. Yet, these days many countrysides are being polluted as well.

In conclusion, many think that settlement in cities could be harmful for humans. This essay argued why living in the urban areas would not be that bad, and how their point of view is reasonable.