In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

Nowadays, buying and owning a house instead of a renting accommodation is vital for people in some countries. This essay will discuss that this might be due to the fact that owning their own house is better than paying monthly rents for nothing, and individuals would not move into other accommodations every period of time. Also, this is a positive phenomenon since folks could do whatever they want with the house.

On the one hand, one of the reasons beyond that individuals prefer to buy their own type of accommodation is that instead of pay rent every month with no any benefits, paying almost the same amount of money for purchasing the house is better. In addition, another considerable reason is that if they go for a rent house, they are not settled, and may change their house every period of time. This is because that the residence is not theirs, hence, the owner could change their mind and tell them to leave. For instance, when I was in Turkey, I had to move into three different flats in one year since in each one the owners decided to not rent their property.

On the other hand, this is a positive situation because when individuals buy their own house, they could be comfortable with the residence in terms of decorating it, or deciding to build another storey. Furthermore, you could not decide the number of dwellers and how many children you could have in the accommodation unless you own it. For example, in Canada, most of the owners when they list the house or flats for lease, they do not want any children in the family who is renting the dwelling.

In conclusion, these days in many countries, many individuals desire to have their own dwelling rather than a renting one, this essay discussed why they prefer that, and why this is a positive trend as well.