You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic.

What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Write at least 250 words

Nowadays, thanks to the advancement of technology, we can buy anything with just one click from home. Although online shopping is good but it will make more difficult for local products to compete in the marketplace. Today let us examine both views before reaching a reasonable conclusion for both individuals and companies to shopping online.

This problem have both avantage and disavantage. First, I strongly opai that my opinion is that online shopping is more convenient and save a lot of time for buyer because they just need to choose what they want to buy with a click. Companies also finding this trend encouraging due to the reason that they are able to save the expends they could have incurred on the construction of their stores. Online shopping have more discount than buying in the shop so companies offer discounts that attract customers to buy products from their own company and Internet ads will earn them a huge income each year.

On the other hand, online shopping still have some disavantage with both companies and individuals. Buying local products has been completely overshadowed by shopping online and it will make local products cannot exist in the market anymore. Second is the security of the website. Hacker can easilly hack into the website and stealing the private information of the costumer and sell them in the black market. Another reason is the quality of the products. There are still people in huge numbers that do not trust the products sold by online websites because in a few cases customers have received duplicate products. Some companies have extremely sophisticated forms of fraud that many people are easily scammed. To sum up, It is quiet true that people are inclining towards online shopping instead of conventional shopping, due to the better buying experience and time efficiency and also it has helped the companies save funds that they could have been spent on building the physical stores but I think we should buy the local products to improve the