You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

Technology has advanced vastly over the last few decades. Hence, it is often believed that the world soon gets rid of all traditional heritage and values as their co-existence is questionable. I strongly disagree with this point of view, as modern technology complements the conventional culture by the method of preserving and distributing.

The most important role of advanced technological development can play towards existing culture is to protect the world's old history and heritage. This is because of the wonderful scope and opportunities which modern methods can provide. For illustration, the oral stories of the First Nation and aboriginal people come into the light with the help of modern technology like the internet, Facebook, the smartphone, and so on. Now that they know the procedure to keep this heritage and culture safe and secured, there is no chance that thousands of years of valuable history will be lost. Therefore, technological development will only flourish the culture and thus enriching it.

Furthermore, the internet is an excellent source of communication with people from around the world and thus can contribute significantly to spread a specific culture all over the space. There are a variety of options in hand in recent days through which people can know about a group of people and their lifestyles. For instance, researchers have found archeological evidence from ancient people in many civilizations and got tremendous support from modern technology to establish their findings. Hence, it can be said without any doubt that technological advancement complements the traditional culture.

In conclusion, it is illogical to suggest that our existing values and culture will be gone with the progression of science and technology. I recommend that through the proper use of the advanced technological method, traditional culture can be enjoyed more efficiently.