You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people suggest that people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives.

In what ways can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, many people’s expectancies are longer as well as their health is now much better than elder people in the past. This essay will demonstrate the advantages that society may gain when human can live longer.

The first benefit lies in industrial factors. When people can work longer with the same energy, the labor quantity and productivity thrive. As a result, this phenomenon can boost whole national economy. And people lives will be improved significantly. For example, many Vietnamese families have gained more benefits since the government decided to increase the retirement age as old people can continue working for a few more years. One more thing, when people can work longer in their life, they can have more time to teach new employees how to work properly. This can reduce much cost for training as workers can learn from their seniors

Another bright side is that they will have more time and energy to play with their grandchildren. This is very important as many national reports in the last 20 years mentioned that children were lack of memories with their grandparents. So when people can live longer, they can address this problem. Furthermore, creating amazing memories and great bonds between grandparents and children is a precious action. Strengthening connections also makes society a happier place to live. Without it, we can feel isolated from older people and our childhood may be unfulfilled. According to my provincial recent research, 40% of my province’s products are currently created by residents who are 65 or above.

In conclusion, elder people with sustained health and energy can bring back a great deal of benefits. Given this, government should invest more money in healthcare service, especially for people over 65.