You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Modern societies need specialists in certain fields, but not in others.

Some people therefore think that governments should pay university fees for students who study subjects that are needed by society. Those who choose to study less relevant subjects should not receive government funding.

Would the advantages of such an educational policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

Some people believe that certain subjects in the modern world require specialists in them as those topics have become relevant for everyone. So, the government should make free education policy for the learners who are interested in those specefic subjects . However, people who want to study the less necessary subjects need to pay for their degree.

An educational policy similar to the above passage is certainly disadvantatious to the society and to the world. This eassy elaborates the reasoning behind it.

Education is a basic right to all human. If government of a certain country wants to make this right available to all the citizen, they can simply need to introduce a cost-free education. But in most developing countries, students still pay a hefty price for their certificates. Now, imagine a society where only some studies are made free. Then most student will be like to be motivated to study that specific subject. And that particular society will only have specific careers like doctors, engineers or architects and all other occupation will cease to exist.

On the other hand, the modern world is becoming more relied on mechines. In the past, bakers used to hand-bake their products to sell. But now most baking industry has mechines and robots that do the baking job; though such mechines need a regular manual checkup. So, now we need student who study mechanics and bakery as well. As mechines are also used in other sectors and if only mechanics is made a cost-free subject then everyone will be a mechanics-student and none will study bakery which will ultimately lead a world without bakers and baking specialist and where all the knowledge about baking is found on history books.

To conclude, if we do not want the scenerio in the last passage to come true, we must make all type of subject available to the eager learners and see how well that works out for everyone.