You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the

following topic:

The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The

new fashion mil be to have several careers or ways of earning money and

further education will be something that continues throughout life.

You should write at least 250 words.

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples

and relevant evidence.

Since the world has been changing, some people start to think that they need to acquire many jobs to adapt with work market. Vice versa, others feel that one main career is good enough. To me, as a person live in this modern life, I strongly support for the idea that people should not have only one method to make money for three specific reasons.

First of all, companies usually love to work with a multi-talent person because those people can have ability to handle many positions in their company. When other workers leave their firm, the boss can not hire another right away to cram this positions. That is the time for those people to show their power. It is undeniable that those people can not figure work out alone, they still need teamwork but it will be easier for them to accomplish a lot of types of work task.

Secondly, people who have known many ways of earning are not seemed to fall in a broken situation usually. Life is varied, people would never know whether tomorrow what will happen. Is the job still belong to them? Therefore, if people have only and only one career, they will have no income when unfortunate contingency come. So preparing themselves with other skills is of the essence.

Lastly, the joyfulness of being useful is a great feeling that only them can experience. Possessing many talents make people more confident, helpful and enjoyable due to a great deal of things that they can be able to complete. Those people will have different points of view when they face to an issue which appear in their life, in consequences, they will get the best way to puzzle things out.

To sum up, life is an unpredictable journey in which people should enrich not only knowledge but also endurance to get all the best experiences to this one-way trip.