In the contemporary era, it is often noticed that the underaged migrate to urban areas from remote places for numerous causes. Education and job opportunities are the most prominent among them. There exist both benefits and drawbacks in the context of this situation. This essay examines both views full-fledged and in the furtherance declares which is overshadowed.

Firstly, let us discuss the positive aspects of this development. Although it is tough to leave your native place and accustom to a new environment, the youth is extensively fascinated regarding the idea of moving to a city for higher studies. Besides embracing some of the best institutions they also offer practical exposure related to study. For example, Hyderabad has Osmania university which is the best in this sate. Moreover, almost all the major industries and companies are situated in major towns rather than villages. These provide a huge number of jobs for the young who are desperate to earn a living. For instance, Delhi is the hub for automobile industries whereas, Banglore is the heart of software companies in the country.

On the contrary, there are some shortcomings. The urban environment has many grim effects on the lives of residents. Prolonged traffic jams and increasing pollution makes these places tough to live. For example, even though Dubai is a well-developed area it has enormous amounts of pollution. Also, people of these places experience many health hazards ranging from physical illness to fatal diseases. Thus, urban life lacks the peace of living compared to villages. A medical survey states that city people are most viable for many physical and mental diseases.

Urban mobilization is a trending situation but has both advantages and disadvantages nonetheless. But obviously the former outnumber the latter. Hence, it can be concluded that it is majorly beneficial anyhow.