Government should put tax on unhealthy food to promote better health Do you agree or disagree

In the contemporary era, culinary choices of people have been altered surreally because of which fast food has taken over the world. Most of these foods leave a grim effect on the physical condition of consumers. Because of this, I entirely agree with the idealogy of taxation of unhealthy food.

Firstly, one of the primary reasons why people are fascinated about this is its availability at a relatively lower price. So, people are hugely into it. So, imposing a tax would be a great idea to bring a hike in their prices. As the price increases, a lot of then would become hardly affordable thereby slashing down peoples interest in consuming them. Also, the manufacturing would also go down as taxes would increase their production cost.

Unhygienic nature has been the major factor contributing to the outbreak of hereditary epidemics. As an example, let us consider obesity which has been a major issue among all age groups. On this basis, it is obvious that this junk food culture must be brought to a halt. Imposing a tax not only protects the health of the public but can also be used to take up remedial measures to curb obesity. Thus diminishing the ghastly influences of unedible items out there.

In light of the fact that unhealthy eatables are proven to be devastating. Based on the above-stated reasons, I hereby conclude that tariffing fast food can be entirely appreciated and must be enforced as soon as possible.