Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities What are the reasons Do advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages

In this modern era, the majority of people move to urban areas because of the lack of facilities, employment, and education. While some people argue that the disadvantages of this statement outweigh the merits, I believe that this development is beneficial in many ways.

Firstly, it goes without saying that there are a lot of reasons why young people migrate to cities for work or study. First of all, cities with prominent colleges and advanced educational environments are the best option for well-rounded knowledge and soft skills, which will

enable youngsters to compete for vacancies in big companies. On the one hand, after finishing tertiary school in homeland, young people will pursue the next level of education in the city for a brighter career. Hence, cities offer better job opportunities for youngsters to enhance their abilities, acquire a competitive spirit, and higher income because big enterprises are always located in mega cities. Moreover, many people want to become more mature by living far from their parents.

On the other hand, it is no exaggeration to say that besides benefits about career, income, young people’s immigration to urban areas pose certain disadvantages. In densely populated cities, living expenses and accommodation leasing cost high, making pressure for young people from the countryside and they need to work more to settle down their life. Furthermore, the big gap between urban and rural life puts pressure on young people to be odd. Many giddy people do anything to be like their contemporaries in cities, which leads to overindulgence by temptation or social sins such as drug trafficking, harlotry, and adultery... Another reason is rural areas lack the labor force to develop their economy further behind cities.

In conclusion, although many people are keen to leave rural areas, and move to the industrial cities, these trends can be exhausting. However, personally, I believe that towns offer many more opportunities than villages. In this regard, it is a reasonable way to move to the cities.