• Young people are often influenced in their behaviors and situations by others in the same age. This is called "peer pressure".

• Do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

Human beings are naturally influenced by their surroundings, especially from their kind. As well, young generations are not logically an exempt from this trend which stemmed from their relationship with their peers. I believe this phenomenon bring about a balanced mixture of advantages and disadvantages.

In one hand, however this influence might seem disruptive at the first look, with a right mentoring, it could have an educational value. Parents have to control their offspring relationships regarding their behavioral intakes. Subsequently, with confined environment in which parent know who their children are in touch with, they can take and grow merits of other kids in their own. Furthermore, this somewhat competition gives adults an opportunity to take an advantage of the situation and nurture good qualities in their children through instill a sense of competition in them. For illustration, grown-ups can effortlessly teach a child to read books by intriguing a sense of jealousy toward peers, rooted in rivalry between them, which will immediately act as a fuel for the activity.

On the other hand, this measure not only creates a stressful environment for people in their first years of living but also could cause long-term psychological issues which could cause multiple adolescent problems in the future. Moreover, if parents are not able to watch who their youngsters are in touch, it will result in a disaster. a case in point in addiction to drug in young ages, when children join a group of peers they would do whatever it requires to be accepted in the team which eventually could give a rise to the chance of being dragged into hazardous behaviors like doing drugs. These all are reasons to be careful with what drawbacks teenagers could face with, due to the "peer pressure".

To encapsulate, impacts of people in a same age group, particularly young, on each other perform as a double-edged sword which with or without parents' supervision could result in constructive or negative implications, without surpassing one another.