There is an opinion that suggest young crimes should be treated in the same as adults who commit crimes. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this idea since two reasons which is making young people worse and no effect.

Treating the young offending as adults can affect them worse. Firstly, it can make their health harmful. When they are prisoners, their families will be angry and even abandon them, so they can not be take care or encourage to solve in the difficult time and also become depress. For example, their families do not visit them and supply their basic demands such as nutritional food and clothes. Secondly, it makes their future opportunities decrease. In fact, social tend to isolate people who have been crimes, that is why they will difficultly find job or work with others in an impartial way. They also can not be rewarded which they deserve if they work well. Moreover, there are some job such as policeman and lawyer which do not accept them follow.

The other reason for no treating the young committing crimes in the same as old crimes is no effect. In the first, when they stay in prisons which they can have good conditions to meet other crimes and study each other new offending way, and as the result of it, they make more serious mistacks when they are free. Also, this treatment does not address origin of committing crimes such as malnutrition, poverty and poor education, so they repeat an offence. For example, people become crimes because they do not have enough money to buy food for their families, so after they are released, they can become worse and return to crimes. Moreover, this treatment can waste money since governments must spend money to support their essential demands.

In conclusion, I believe that treating young people who are commit crimes in same as adults who commit crimes is no effect and making them worse.