Younger individuals are happier with life than elderly folks are. Do you agree or disagree?

Happiness is currently a subject of significant consideration. Some people think the young lead a more enjoyable life than the older, given how young they are. I believe that the elderly have more happiness in their lives due to the stability in their mental state and better healthcare.

Granted, younger people have fewer age-related changes to contend with. They have no worries about health problems, such as musculoskeletal diseases, and can lead a more carefree life. Younger individuals dependably enjoy greater freedom and can experience all other aspects of life without any worries. However, societal expectations fail to be factored in measuring how happy the young generation is. Youth, again being what other people expect them to have, is one of the reasons why young people have more burdens to contend with. Not only may they experience existential crisis and instability in many aspects of life, entailing finance or schooling, but they also suffer from depression and have low levels of happiness and satisfaction. This situation has been reported in research stating that those in their 20s and 30s have reported having multifaceted problems, some of which they have extreme difficulties to deal with.

Meanwhile, some contend older people lead a happier life because of their stability and the help of technologies in medical treatment. Although it is true that they, those in their later years, experience problems with their well-being, there are more stabilities in their life. They have little disconcertment relating to finance or relationships since they have acknowledged and obtained enough understanding of the situations that they have concerns in the past. For example, those over 60 reportedly have enough income from their retirement pension. The implication of this is that fewer worries about earning and payment for basic necessities. Another reason is the help of advancement in healthcare equipment assists old people in improving their well-being. Technologies have been developed to the level that can offer treatments for numerous ailments except for some chronic diseases. This gives the older generation a chance to be treated better in medical institutions, resulting in profound well-being and increased longevity.

In conclusion, although the young can have happiness on account of their youth, they are not likely to regulate their mentality. I believe that older individuals have more satisfaction in life given the stability in their lives and better medical treatment.