In your opinion, should young people choose their profession, or should their parents choose for them ?

It is argued that everyone should have the right to choose his career; however, some parents obligate their children to track a special pathway. This essay completely agrees with that suggestion which young people should plan for their work. This essay will look at causes of this matter.

The foremost benefit of that everyone, from late childhood through adolescence reaching adulthood, should has his own plans to choose first his studies and then his jobs; therefore, his/ her abilities will improve leading to more success in work fields. For example, a research done by Harvard University among those Nobel Prize winners revealed that, they only were responsible about determining their field of study and their specifications after that. Moreover, that people are different from each other, even though identical twins are not having the same characters, therefore, each one has unique skills that make him a pioneer in specific field.

Besides, a second point to be noted, a dramatic change in technology and means of education from old generations to nowadays with appearance of new jobs, which had not been present years ago, however, parents will not be aware about that. For example, information technology engineers who only deal with internet and web browsers.

Despite this previous justifications, undoubtedly, parents’ experience over years may have a great role in helping young people, only illustrate advantages and drawbacks, or modify their choices with preserving their rights to build their future.

Briefly, everyone should be responsible about his dreams and be capable of creating his profession among community may with guide of parents.