In your opinion, should young people choose their profession, or should their parents choose for them ?

It is argued about who is responsible for one's career selection. While some people believe that it is the parents' duty to determine children's profession. Others criticise this thought, and therefore, consider that everyone is accountable for deciding his future. In my opinion, I agree with the second thesis, which states that you are in charge of your life, whatever the circumstances. This essay expresses why it is the individual responsibility and if it is not parents responsibility, so what should parents do?

Life needs more motivation that requires more passion for overcoming obstacles which require a lot of effort. Accordingly, higher levels of dedication should be reached. That is why everyone should decide to choose which alternative based on his options. For instance, each athletic overcome his obstacles because he has decided to follow this path no matter how it will cost?

However, Parents should provide guidance. As a result of being more experienced due to their significant vision compared with their sons, they should, consequently, support their children with discovering themselves, practising different hobbies, and increasing their ability to determine their requirements. For example, they should encourage their children by participating in music, sport, etc. Since childhood, they should provide them with the necessary experience to determine what children's are preferred. Thus, parents should share their responsibility although children are the main responsible for their career.

To sum up, everyone is ultimately responsible for his career selection and profession. I am a supporter of this point of view. Carefully, parents share guidance to their children.