In your opinion, who are responsible for educating children: teachers or parents?

In these days, who are responsible for educating children good behaviours remains controversial. Although some educators believe that children's manners should be trained at school, plenty of evidence suggests that parents play the more important role in children's growth.

There are a number of reasons why teachers have a good command of teaching children how to be good members of society. First, lecturers have much experience and professional methods to form children's discipline and obedience. For example, most schools offer appropriate moral lessons, which has a positive effects on students'perception. Second, when communicating in the class, children are susceptible to absorb their friends' virtues. This, therefore, can affect students' behaviours of different classes and even of the whole shool, creating a more ideal society.

On the other hand, parental education brings a lot of advantages to children's awareness. First, since adolescents are more reliant on their parents than on their school, they are more obedient to their parents' guidance. If parents took steps to equip their children with knowledge about how to be a good part of the public, youngsters would become helpful citizens in the future. In addition, since most of the young'day are spent at home, this is certainly the main place forming children's habits. Therefore, the formation of a child's manner depends on his parental education.

In conclusion, only focusing on school's education will do more harm than good. The society should also recognize the optimistic effects parents have on building the young's key virtues to become useful citizens in the future.