1-NOWADAYS , THE GAP BETWEEN COUNTRYSIDE AND CITY SIDE HAS BEEN INCREASING WHAT DO YOU THINK ARE THE REASON AND HOW COULD IT BE RESOLVED ?

THE DEVELOPMENT OF ANY COUNTRY DEPENDS UPON HOW PRUDENT AND PROACTIVE THE GOVERNMENT IS TOWARDS THE GROWTH OF THE NATION . THE EVER WIDENING GAP BETWEEN CITY SIDE AND COUNTRYSIDE HAS BECOME A BURNING ISSUE.IT NEEDS TO BE RESOLVED BY CONSCIOUS EFFORTS OF GOVERNMENT AS IT IS “ OF PEOPLE ,FOR THE PEOPLE AND BY THE PEOPLE.

FIRST AND FOREMOST , TALKING ABOUT COUNTRYSIDE PEOPLE ARE ILLITERATE WHICH IS IN THE ROOT CAUSES OF THE ISSUE .LACK OF EDUCATION ACCOUNTS TO CONSERVATIVE AND SUPERSTITIOUS SOCIETY WHY WOMEN ARE STILL EXPLOITED AND THEY ARE THE PART OF FOUR WALLS .PEOPLE STILL RELY UPON CONVENTIONAL METHOD OF AGRICULTURE WHICH IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR POVERTY .

MOREOVER,THE LACK OF BASIC SURVIVAL NEEDS SUCH AS THERAPEUTIC SERVICES , ELECTRICITY , FRESH WATER , TRANSPORTATION AND INFRASTRUCTURE HAS RESTRAINED THE GROWTH OF COUNTRYSIDE . BRAIN DRAIN TO CITY SIDE FROM COUNTRYSIDE HAS WORSEN ISSUE .LACK OF OPPORTUNITY MAKE AND ADOLESCENT TWIN TO CITY SIDE.

SIGNIFICANTLY ,SERIOUS STEPS ARE NEEDED TO BE TAKEN AS “ STITCH IN TIMES SAVES NINE”.THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD IMPART FREE COMPULSORY EDUCATION TO COUNTRYSIDE PEOPLE TO IMPROVE LITERACY RATIO. THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD AVAIL SUBSIDES AND INTEREST FREE LOAN TO THE FARMER TO ADAPT LATEST TECHNOLOGIES IN AGRICULTURE LIKE DRIP IRRIGATION AND USE OF PESTICIDES AND FERTILIZERS . THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD DECLARE COUNTRYSIDE AS SPECIAL ECONOMIC ZONES TO ATTRACT INDUSTRIES AND MNC’S WHERE WE CAN TAKE EXAMPLE OF MUNDRA PORT.

IN BRIEF BY GETTING FUTURISTIC AND PROACTIVE STEPS WE CAN MAKE THE CHANGES FAVOURABLE TO US AS “ AN OUNCE OF PREVENTION WORTH A POUND OF CURE” WHERE GOVERNMENT HAS AN IMPORTANT ROLE TO PLAY.