many people spoil natural beauties like sea ,beaches ,mountains and lakes .do people responsible for that ?what should be done to stop people to spoil natural beauty ?give the reasons and examples for your answer.

Tourist places like beaches, hills and mountains attract a large number of visitors. The increase in human activity in these places also leads to littering. In fact, littering has become a major environmental issue in many tourist places.

When tourists throw around plastic cans and bottles, they not only destroy the natural beauty of picnic places but also cause many environmental problems. Fish and wild animals often swallow polythene wrappers while trying to eat the leftover food in them. This causes infection inside their body and eventually leads to their death. People are thronging to wildlife sanctuaries to get an opportunity to watch animals in their natural habitat. Unfortunately, they also leave behind a lot of things that can harm the environment and the wildlife.

In order to prevent this from happening, we need stringent laws. The government should impose hefty fines on people who violate these laws. There is little we can achieve by enacting laws. Enforcement is the key. For example, India has plenty of laws to protect the environment. Unfortunately, these laws aren’t always enforced and littering is rampant in this part of the world.

The government should also install facilities like recycling machines where tourists can drop their plastic bottles and cans. Another solution is to encourage the use of natural and biodegradable materials instead of plastic. In addition, the government should consider running eateries in these places where people can buy good food and water at reasonable rates. In many picnic places restaurants overcharge tourists. This forces many tourists to carry food and snacks with them. If there are restaurants and eateries that offer hygienic food at affordable rates, people will be less inclined to carry their food with them.

To conclude, picnic spots attract a large number of visitors. Unfortunately, this leads to littering. The only viable solution to this problem is to limit and discourage the use of plastic in these places through stringent laws and by installing recycling machines.