1. Some people think that it is the responsibility of governments to take care of the environment, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the citizens. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Several individuals have an opinion that the responsibility of preserving the environment of the country is of the government, whereas, others give their assent that it is the duty of the society. In my opinion, I do believe that the party in power should take the necessary steps to ensure the safety of the environment.

Many people give their consent that the government of the country plays an principal role in protecting the natural habitat. The government of the nation should not only formulate laws related to environment protection but should also create awareness among the people about the health problems they will face if the surrounding is destroyed. Moreover, the political party motivate people to use more of renewable and environment friendly source of power such as solar energy power, electric cars, hydro electric energy and so on. To elucidate, the government has banned the use of diesel cars as they emit harmful gases which causes air pollution and thus leas to breathing problems.

However, some individuals agree that it is the duty of the society to protect the natural habitat of the country. People should take necessary steps to ensure that the climate of the nation is not harmed such as they should plant more trees and plants, the factories and the industries should not throw their chemical waste and harmful pollutants in water to avoid water pollution. Furthermore, the society should avoid the use of plastic bags as they are not biodegradable and should use more paper bags. To illustrate, people are motivated travel to the office through car pool rather than taking their own personal cars this will not only reduce the traffic but will also reduce noise and air pollution thus protecting the environment.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that the government plays a pivotal role in saving the nature and climate and should also formulate strict rules and regulations to be followed by people reducing the environment pollution