Some people think that it is the responsibility of governments to take care of the environment, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the citizens. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold different opinion that some believe that governments should shoulder the responsibility to protect the environment whereas some individuals consider that native should be responsible to preserve their all-around. From my standpoint, it should be joint management by government and residents to take care of nature.

On the one hand, government plays pivotal role to maintain the environment clean and safe. Firstly, the authorities should introduce the legislation in order to mitigate the environmental problems such as air pollution. To illustrate, government should encouraging law that industries move to the countryside rather than staying in cities. As a result, people living in the urban areas protected from harmful fumes, which factories frequently discharge the fumes into the atmosphere.

Secondly, the prominent role of government could play by creating television programs to educate citizens and persuade them to take care of nature. Individuals may endeavor to change their habits which lead to beneficial for the environment.

On the other hand, some persons feel that inhabitants play a significant role to protect their neighborhood. The main air pollution caused by mode of transportation especially by cars, so there should be minimum usage of cars whenever necessary otherwise it should be avoided because rate of congestion in traffic mainly due to number of vehicles which leads to hazardous effect to the environment . It is suggested to use public transport for daily routine so that air pollution can be minimized to some extent. Furthermore, the other main parameter is recycling, by stopping waste plastic entering and contaminating the water sources, people should conserve their drinkable water and inhabitant.

To summarize, it is analyzed that this is collective management by government and natives how to preserve the environment. Hence, government should enforce stringent law and educate the citizens to take care of the nature whereas native should conserve their all-around by using facilities in an effective manner.