At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large no. of young adults compared with the no. of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Many countries have large number population of youngsters. Some people believe that it is advantageous but according to others there should be mix ratio of old and young individuals. This essay will analyzed both sides of the arguments before arriving a reasoned conclusion.

On the one hand, there are certainly several benefits to have young people in the population. They are more productive than older ones. Young peoples are more healthier and need spend less money on healthcare. It leads them to more work and maintain them to more active. Hence, industries have no difficulties to for finding such talents. For instance, in India there is no scarcity of skilled and educated young individuals. Therefore companies operating in the country never face the shortage of young skilled workers. The other advantage of having large population of young ones has ability to bring necessary change in the nation and change their attitude as per need. Youngsters always challenge old style of thinking. It helps the country grow and gain the acceptance on the global stage.

On the other hand, having more young individuals leads to lack of professional in the society. The old persons are more educated and they had given more time in professional studies. To exemplify a specialist physician needed at least 10 years of University study and gain further experience related with job then he considered as a successful professional. In addition young adults have less experience of life as compare to old ones. In the age of 50’s may have been lot in life and they are more prepared for day to day problems which leads to less stressful society. Lastly, young people are more oriented to crime. They have more energy to commit crime. To illustrate, a survey conducted by University of Chile in which people living in south chile commit more crime and rob as compare to north chile where people are of old age or in 50,s.

To conclude, when we look at the positive changes can bring by youngsters it is not hard to see the advantageous of young people overweigh the disadvantages. Even though, there are some positive aspects of having an older population that we should consider.