2/ Many people believe that it is too late to reverse the harm which humans have done to the planet. Discuss and give out your solutions?

For many decades, humans have been damaging the environment by polluting the atmosphere and the oceans. Global warming threatens to change the planet’s climate forever and make large areas of it uninhabitable. In my opinion, it impossible to reverse all of this damage, but we can certainly make a positive difference by changing our behavior.

In recent years, there has been some progress in preventing pollution. For example, factories and engines are far cleaner than they were fifty years ago. Additionally, some products that harm the atmosphere, such as aerosols that contain dangerous chemicals are no longer available. However, some forms of pollution are more difficult to tackle. Plastic waste will remain in the environment for thousands of years. And although governments are attempting to limit carbon emissions, nobody is certain whether this will be enough to stop global warming. But it is important to remain positive and do everything we can to prevent further damage to our planet.

It is perfectly possible for individuals to limit their own impact on the environment. For example, they should save electricity by switching off lights, computers, and other electrical appliances when they are not using them. As far as possible, they should avoid buying products with plastic packaging and drink water from a reusable bottle.

In conclusion, I would say that we should all do what we can to prevent more damage from our environment. However, only time will tell whether this is enough to reverse the harm that has already been done.