Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The last two decades have seen enormous changes in the way people’s lives, affected by it, with many advances in this field. However, while these technological advances have brought many benefits to the world, it can be argued that these developments in it will result in more negative impacts than positive ones.

To begin, email has made communication, especially abroad, much simpler and faster, resulting in numerous benefits for commerce and business. Furthermore, the world Wide web means that information on every conceivable subject is now available to us. For example, people can access news, medical advice, online education courses, and much more via the Internet. it is evident that these improvements have made life easier and more convenient for a large number of people and will continue doing so for decades to come.

Nevertheless, the effects of this new technology have not all been beneficial. For example, many people feel that the widespread use of email is destroying traditional forms of communication, such as letter, writing, telephone, and face-to-face conversation. this could result in a decline in people’s basic ability to socialize and interact with each other on a day-to-day basis. In addition, the large size of the web has meant that it is nearly impossible to regulate and control. this has led to many concerns regarding children accessing unsuitable websites and viruses. Unfortunately, this kind of problem might even get worse in the future, at least until more regulated systems are set up.

In conclusion, developments in it have brought many benefits, yet I believe developments relating to new technology are likely to produce many adverse effects in the future that must be addressed if we are to avoid damaging impacts to individuals and societies.