3. Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

The way in which an individual communicates with another has undoubtedly changed over the last decades. This has not included only the advert the-state-of-the art means of communications, such as smart phones and the internet, but it has also revolutionized our educational system. This essay completely agrees that this is a positive shift towards a brighter future because the ease, flexibility and accessibility technological advancements are offering to almost everybody the world over.

When people start using smart mobiles that has an internet access all the day around, this makes it extremely comfort to make a call to another relative on the other side of the world, text a message to a workmate in another country, or even have a video chat as a part of work interview process to join another company. In the past, if a person wanted to communicate with a colleague living abroad, it would take at least two weeks to have that letter eventually reached its destination. Added to this, a huge a mount of money it had to be paid to getting such services, including post office and transportation fees. To illustrate how significant smart devices and internet are, a recent study by a 'Telecommunication Today' magazine, revealed that it cost in average 2 dollars and took 5 days to send a one paper letter from New York to Ottawa in 1980s, whereas at the present it costs almost no money and takes less than a second to send the same content through WhatsApp application, for example.

Having said that, it is obvious that this is a beneficial enhancement because it serves humans in many ways whatever where they are and through which walks of life they are interested. This because the ease and convenience it guarantees that makes citizens keep more close and in touch than it has ever happened before. In addition, the impact on education is substantial; people can access better educational opportunities and enroll in any course of their choice as long as these programmes are available online. This does not only help many people all over the world to get higher degrees while working, but it also enable many who is living in remote areas far from any universities or schools to get homeschooling and join online colleges. For instance, my cousin got a bachelor's degree in law last year from a prestigious French law institution, despite the fact that he has never been to France.

In conclusion, having demonstrated the aforementioned ideas, it can be concluded that the advancements in communication technology has been advantageous in many ways, such as connecting people together effortlessly and it is worth mentioning that it makes education more available, flexible and accessible for more people the world over.