Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labour. Therefore, the working hours should be reduced

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today’s world is an era of innovations. The modernization in machinery undoubtedly eases the work of humans. However, it is debatable; the working shifts will be shortened as well. I somehow agree with the given statement. Let us dive deeper into the aspects in the coming paragraph.

To begin with, the reduced working hours will be lucrative for the employees. They will get more time, to spend with their family, this makes a balance in their personal and professional life. It will be helpful for the employees, as they feel relaxed and stress-free. This eventually, motivates them to concentrate more on their daily routine job tasks. The output is more productive, it is proven by the world economic forum’s this year report. To clarify, four days of working trial for companies was tested in New Zealand. The results were magnificent much more efficient, as compared with five days shifts.

Furthermore, cutting off working hours could decrease the enormous workload from labour. As labour is a heavy job, the body needs more rest to deal with it. This reduces the pressure from workers and they will get relief from the tiring job. Therefore, the performance of worker will be enhanced, they feel calm, composed and energetic for the next working day. Hence, they work dedicatedly with heart and soul.

To summarize, machines lessen the workload from humans but the presence of manpower is necessary to operate the machines. The working hours should be reduced for heavy jobs such as labour because their job demands more physical involvement then the machinery.