Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity.

What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity?

What solutions can you suggest?

Undoubtedly, the ecosystem is disturbed by the interference of human beings which cause the loss of endangered species, therefore, it is a serious problem all around the globe. Let us examine it’s reasons, effects and propose a solution.

First and foremost, the increased pollution such as plastic is causing ill effects on the climate this leads to the extinction of species and plants. This plastic cannot be destroyed easily; the dumps of plastic leads to soil erosion and with wind this plastic went into rivers and sea. Due to this water is polluted and the marine life is in danger. To illustrate, the research report by Chicago University shows growth and reproduction rate of marine species is decreased because of toxins in the ocean produced by plastic waste.

Secondly, extensive forest cutting is also affecting the environment. In many countries, forests are diminishing rapidly due to the construction of roads or acquiring more land for agriculture and accommodation. Hence, the habitats of the animals are demolished; the lack of resources namely, food and shelter causing the death of species. For instance, according to news channels reports, the attack of grizzly bears on humans is increased by 20% in decades because of houses constructed nearby forests.

Therefore, it is crucial to effectively address this concern. Creating a protected area for the animals which are facing extinction can be a solution where a human’s presence should be restricted. Additionally, governments should enforce strict laws to reduce the use of plastic and research should be done to find the alternate of plastic bags and product wrappers.

To conclude, in order to preserve biodiversity collaborative efforts are required from governments and people, enlightening others about environmental changes can surely help us on this mission.