Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity.

What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity?

What solutions can you suggest?

Undoubtedly, the ecosystem is disturbed by the interference of human beings which is causing ill effects on the flora and fauna all around the globe. The given topic poses a serious problem, let us discuss it’s causes, reasons and propose a solution.

To begin with, serious concerns are soil erosion and water pollution. Thought, with the growth of population more land is required for accommodation and other facilities namely roads, hospitals or educational institutes. Owing to this, rapid deforestation is rising thus the animals are suffering for food and shelter. To continue, the air and water are polluted with the excessive use of non-biodegradable products like plastic. Whereas, the consequence of plastic dumps is soil erosion also this plastic waste goes into the sea and rivers water with the storm. As a result, water is polluted and marine life becomes endangered. For instance, a recent report published by Chicago University’s department of marine sciences shows that the growth and reproduction rate of marine species has declined because of toxic in the ocean produced by plastic waste.

Hence, it is crucial to effectively address this concern. Creating a protected area for the animals which are facing extinction can be a solution where a human’s presence should be restricted. Additionally, governments should enforce strict laws to reduce the use of plastic and research should be done to find the alternate of plastic bags and product wrappers. To illustrate, Indonesia’s government is encouraging residents to recycle waste by providing people free ride in the public transport on swapping plastic bottles.

To conclude, in order to preserve biodiversity collaborative efforts are required from governments and people, enlightening others about environmental changes can surely help us on this mission.