In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Industrialization is an integral part of the development of any country. Nowadays, it is an ongoing fashion followed by the law and order enforcement authorities in few Nations to shift the industries in rural areas. Definitely, the positives of moving industries to the countryside overlap it's negative let us examine the same in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, the regional areas have more space as compared to cities due to this facility, not even the government the industrialist also prefer regional divisions. However, it reduces the burden of congestion in towns from the government and also they can plan better for the accommodation problem faced by residents in cities. Additionally, pollution is the biggest concern in the cities these days and the smoke from the chimneys of manufacturing firms is one of the major reasons. Therefore, environment and noise pollution can be controlled by shifting industries in rural areas. For instance, a recent survey conducted by an organization shows 35% of air pollution caused in Beijing is because of factories the government.

Furthermore, people from rural regions prefer to relocate in towns because of more job opportunities. The government has a solution by moving industries which gives villagers more employment options. The other problem in major cities is traffic because of the raw material requirement of industry heavy vehicles such as trucks are used do the roads in cities are not planned well to cope with the heavy-duty vehicles. In order to that the transport management would be much easier if the industries are outside of the cities. To illustrate, Chandigarh is a well-planned city because of the industrial area is located with far and separate from the city.

To conclude, no doubt factories in rural divisions is beneficial for not only the government as well as the people of rural areas and the industrialists.