In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the last past century, the pace of change in life of human beings has increased beyond our wildest expectations . this change has been driven by booming breakthrough in industrialization that results in significant changes in development of rural areas. The government authorities are also in favour of this notion and I think it is certainly a great idea.

To begin with, urban areas are becoming more developed day by day whereas on the other hand, rural areas are still facing poverty because of less employment opportunities. Thus, development of business and industries in remote areas will offer people living there with earning opportunities and will bring a significant change in their lifestyle. They will not have to travel to cities for little requirements. Moreover, it will bring growth in other sectors also like hospitalisation, education and recreational activities which will result in overall development of a person.

On the contrary, civilisation doesn't exist without exploiting the environment. cities tend to have more pollution as compared to villages but with this advancement.Air will be become more polluted in rural areas due to emittance of smoke from factories which can adversely effect the health of a human being.