Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unaccaptable in today's society. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Commercials plays a vital role for the brand building of any product. However, some individuals argue that the advertisements practices are immortal and not acceptable in modern society. I agree with the given topic to some extent only, as I have some reservations against it as well. Let us discuss it in detail in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, the advertisers and promoters targeting children is a serious concern. For instance, products such as candies and Kindle joy are harmful for health. Even though kindle joy is banned in many countries because of its ill effects which causes skin infection. But children insist to buy these kind of edible products due to the fact that they are not aware enough to differentiate between the healthy and unhealthy food. While, parents are conscious about their children's health because they do not like the nutritious food prepared at home, though they are addicted to various food products namely Lays,Kurkure and Chocolates.

On the other hand, information regulatory authorities are statutory bodies set up by government to control the unethical and inappropriate commercials. To elaborate, it is essential for the companies to get a certification for their promotional stuff. If it is not approved by the authority they cannot telecast their advertisements. The regulatory body can restrict the advertisement or a few objections are made which can be corrected later by an amendment to get it certified.

To conclude, I would like to say that advertisements are key for the marketing which can be helpful for consumers as well. Hence, the commercials include falls information should be restricted for banned.