Advantages and disadvantages in our life

Nowadays, thanks to the recent advance in technological devices, human communication become easier than before. People can keep in touch with each other through mobile phone instead of sending letter. No one can deny that mobile phone is a useful means of communication in our life. However, generally, it has both advantages and disadvantages sides.

On the one hand, mobile phone has a lot of advantages.Firstly, it the fastest way to communicate. It takes us only few minutes to connect with other by making phone call or sending a huge amount of messages. Therefore, staying in touch with others from different cities or even countries becomes easier. Secondly, it is also a way to stop boredom. People can install games or some informative apps to read news, books or magazines, which helps them release stress. It is not only helps us to connect with others but also gives us an entertainment.Lastly, it is a highly portable device that easy to bring. We can bring it wherever we go without worry about its weight as well as connection as telephone.

On the negative aspects, mobile phone has some drawbacks. First of all, it can isolate us from people around us. It is true that cell phones help people connect with the world, but if it not used carefully, it can isolate us from our friends,relatives or family. For example, we usually meet many groups of youths seated around table but not taking to each other, all of them are glued to their phone screens.Another negative side is health problems. Many teenagers or children are addicted to chats or games, they spend so much time using digital phone even they often do it at night when lack of light, which may lead to eye disease. Moreover, affecting to academic performance is also one of a negative sides of digital phone.

In conclusion, a mobile phone is a wonderful invention plays a crucial role in our daily life. These were the advantages and disadvantages of mobile phones. In the end, it all depends on our usage. Cell phones are the most personal device to us and we should make an optimal use of them.