When people move to another country, some of them decide to follow the customs of the new country. Others prefer to keep their own customs. Compare these two choices. Which one do you prefer? Support your answer with specific details.

Nowadays, it is universal that people move to other countries easier than before. When travelling to new country, some of them decide to follow the custom of the new country. Others prefer to keep their own customs although keeping own customs is great and it represents our respect for their countries, but I think that we ought to adapt to the new custom so that we can understand about new culture,adapt to the new life easier and it can avoid understanding between different culture.

First of all, we should follow the custom to understand the new culture. First of all, we should learn the language of the country where we wish to travel. Our life will be difficult if we only know our language. Language is a mean of communication which helps us find the address, understand the signs. Knowing new language, we can communicate with native speaker, which give us a chance to widen our knowledge about traditional food, clothes or something special about their custom.

The second advantage of following the custom of the country is that it makes our life in other country become easier. We move to the new place which is different from ours about language,habits, food and clothes. It is not easy for us to find our traditional food in new countries, so adapting to new custom will help us live in new environment easily . For example, when visiting Korea , we are suggested to enjoy bimbimbap, gimbap, tobboki or try wearing kimono of this country that is one of the interesting activities. After turning back to our countries, we can share our experience with our friends or family

Finally, following the custom of the new country in order to prevent us from misunderstanding. Almost culture of one country is distinguish with others , so it is inevitable to avoid misapprehending. For instance, in many countries around the world consisting of Japan, Korea , we should take our shoes off before entering their house. Another example is thumb finger up. We usually consider that it is an action that express that agreement or like on facebook, but in some place as Iran that is offensive to them.

In conclusion, when moving to other country, we ought to follow the custom of it . It is a good idea which prevent us from cultural sock and adapt to new place easily.Understand about culture, live easily in new place and avoid misunderstanding are some benefit of following the custom of new country.