Advertisements have impacted our modern world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of advertisements.

Advertisements have become an effective element in the marketing business. while some people think that advertising is the best way to buy, others say that advertisement has its serious negatives. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of advertisements.

On the one hand, advertising is the key for many successful businesses; it helps customers to have a wide choice of several products from home. An industrial revolution has been formatted after the advertising spread around the globe which has participated in solving the unemployment issue. On other words, advertising has become a form of our modern life through televisions, social media and radios. For instance, research in the New York Times published that there has been a boost in sales measured by nearly 55% in the period between 2000-2020 due to the increasing in the advertising field.

On the other hand, advertising may provide consumers with a piece of misleading or fake information about products which affects families’ financial situation negatively. Not only advertisement does get to adults mind but also affects children. Offsprings might put pressure on their parents to buy their requirements; this creates a social gap between community members. This is exemplified by research from a community magazine said that almost 40% of Egyptian children have a depression related to the financial differences between them and their schoolmates.

In conclusion, the power of commercials have shifted from the hands of a few to the masses. Advertisements have their merits and demerits on our society members. It is recommended that governments increase the awareness between countrymen in order to have a balance in the purchasing force.