Advertising discourages us from being different and individuals eventually look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Marketing and Promotion enforces people to look the same even with so many options available. I partially agree, that advertising leads to people look same, it depends on individuals mindset, what to wear and what they can afford.

Promotion of the products, on a large scale, certainly have impact on people's mind which lead them to buy similar products, eventually looking same. Brands like Levis have big hoardings across the city along with T.V. commercials flashing their product, which will surely encourage one to check-out their product, and purchase it. Moreover, if one is browsing over internet, there will be small add's flashing the website with products user have already seen, thus inciting them to buy it. That being said, it is just more revenue for the companies and a hole in one's pocket. Looking similar can create a sense of compassion and hostility among some individuals, such as employees working in an organization, where they can see junior's and senior's looking alike.

However, looking same can discourage some group, who has intention of looking different and grab attention. Additionally, this can lead to insecurity among people, as even after spending fortune they cannot be distinguished easily. Therefore, this can lead to spend more money, which only increases frustration. Nevertheless, every individual should think carefully think before spending any money. Copying neighbours is a vital problem which every individual deals with and wants to purchase new and better products. For instance, if neighbour buys a new car this leads one to purchase bigger car. Above all, everyone know what they can afford and what they can reject to purchase, thus having better financial management.

To conclude, companies promote their products very aggressively, so that they can motivate more customers, but it should be one's responsibility to check before spending and don't be a victim of this heavy advertisement.