Advertising is influencing people more and more. Is this a positive or a negative trend? Give your own opinion and examples.

The trend of advertisement has continuously growing. It has almost reach to every part of life's aspect and it is clearly visible that it will further increase in future. In my opinion, it is overall a positive development for internal and external economy.

The principal reason to support advertising is growing economy. Huge employment is a result of more and more advertisement. This offer jobs in the country which leads to better future of youths. For example, nearly 50% of youth is unemployed and engaged in criminal activities. This severe problem is eliminated by placements. Second, industries are producing more competitive products. It can mitigate the needs of public as more variety products are available. Also, advertising helps with cheaper products. In the world of competition, companies are competing in respect to price, quality and packaging. They want to offer comparatively less price. In addition, advertising is a good way to disseminate the information and instructions. For instance, a hazardous product contain details of how to use, how to store, safety measures etc.

However, despite of having advantages, there are some negative aspects that are associated with advertisement. Sometimes, it can portray misleading information what is shown in the advertisement is not at all true. For example, fair and lovely creams claims clear visible fairness, although this is not true. In addition, with the thought of competition, companies may lose focus on quality. Moreover, packaging can be attractive to fish customers and does not give attention to health.

In conclusion, lthough industries are running behind success and money but it is overall a positive development from my perspective as it employs people, provide cheap products, helps in reducing crimes which paves the way to a bright future.