Some people think that zoos are cruel and that all the zoos should be closed. However, others think that zoos are useful for protecting rare animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Animals play a significant role in eco-system. They are the important creatures which makes a balance in the eco-system. It is argued by many that zoos should close while others believe that it is a good way to protect endangered species. I intend to delve both the aspects and will form a conclusion with my opinion.

There are many reasons why zoos should be closed. To begin with, zoos create a pressure on animals which leads to stress. To explain it more, Animals are being transferred from one place to another and as a result, they get separated from their mothers.secondly, animals are speechless and they can't express their feelings. For example, if the zoo is not conducting a check up or may be the room is not enough for them than this situation is beyond their comfort zone. Next, animals are a part of eco system and hence, they are natural habitants. It is more preferred to live in wild than closed environment.

On the other side, there are several reasons why zoos are useful in protecting rare species. Firstly, zoos are crucial part of education for children. It is impossible to see some animals in real life. So, children can acquire a great deal of knowledge and experience. Secondly, it is the best way to protect endangered species. Moreover, if zoos do not keep these animals, than they will be killed by hunters or can be used by scientists for their researchers. Finally, it has been in a research study that animals live longer in zoos than wild life as they get proper food and taken care. Although the future is uncertain but they tends to live longer in zoos.

To close, animals are the precious creäture of the almighty and should be kept safe from unnecessary dangers. In my perspective, it is the right way to aim to keep a threatened species from hunting.