Airline Companies in many countries have reduced the cost of tickets. Discuss whether this is positive or negative developments. Give some examples based on your own experience.

It is a universally acknowledged fact that, nowadays, due to increasing competition many airline firms have reduced their air fares. It is both-a positive as well as a negative development. The following paragraphs will enunciate both the positive and negative sides of this trend.

There is plethora of arguments in favor of positive side of this trend. To commence with, definitely, there are many advantages due to cheaper air fares. Firstly, travelling to overseas has become easy, which was affordable for affluents only. Thus, visiting any foreign country is no longer a dream for a common man. Secondly, undeniably, the time taken for travelling has been reduced and can be utilized for leisure activities by using airplanes. For example, recently one of my relatives enjoyed their holidays of seven days by visiting more than eighteen places just because of the reason that they have selected flights as a mode of traveling.

Not to mention that, the small businesses are flourished due to cheaper air tickets. Intellectual exchanges across the globe are on the peak which enhances the understanding of each other’s customs and cultures eventually converting the "relation" into a "mutual relation". Moreover, the consumers are also benefited by having fresh items like vegetables, fruits and other groceries which can be imported or exported from the neighbor country easily as never before. In addition, tourism industries are also prospered by cheaper flight tickets which in turn broadening the horizons of employment opportunities.

On the other and, negative side of this trend cannot be ignored. To earn more profits, nowadays, these airline companies are using fuel of inferior quality which is consequently harming the environment. According to one of the authentic reports: 'The depletion of Ozone layer in stratosphere has been increased by 5% in last five years and the culprit is higher Lead content in Gasoline". Additionally, the airline companies force the travelers to travel by air although other modes of transport are available which means unnecessary traveling is increased. The crime rate is skyrocketing as criminals can travel effortlessly across the world.

To reiterate, the cheaper air travel facility has both positive and negative sides. It is undoubtedly beneficial for its customers if certain negative aspects are controlled.