All education and healthcare should be funded by government and free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Education and good health are the basic rights of individuals. It is argued by some people that complete studies and medical care should be financed by government and without any cost to the people. I strongly agree and believe that these utilities are the backbones for any nation to grow and have a safe environment.

Firstly, uneducated people cannot do skilled jobs that means they are unable to earn sufficient money in this world to feed their family, thus education must be supported by the authority to minimize the illiterate percentage. Education is the only way to eradicate poverty from the society, thus government must support their people to make the education free of any cost, so that people can become capable to do various skilled jobs and independent. A recent survey revealed that 90 percent uneducated people are living in below poverty line of society.

Secondly, health support is vital to maintain the disease free environment, thus government should provide funds for the people to get free medical care. For instance, deadly infections like polio can easily spread from one to another therefore, polio vaccination by Indian government is provided every year in government hospitals to make the nation polio free zone. Hence authorities must support individuals financially to eradicate these infections and for the protection of other living individuals, especially where individuals cannot afford these costly medicines.

In conclusion, I believe that education and health expenses should be controlled by the government in terms of financial requirements to support growth and healthier life style.