Almost everyone agrees that we should be training children to recycle waste to save the Earth’s natural resources. Some believe that it is parents who should teach their children to recycle waste. Others argue that school is the best place to teach do this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is no doubt that the Earth’s natural resources are under a very high risk of depletion due to many factors such as the method of recycling waste, therefore, children should be taught the best way to do so. However, the question of whether the school or home is the best place to learning and practicing to do this is arguably the most debatable issue. This essay aims to discuss this contentious matter in further detail and before coming to a conclusion.

To commence with, it’s irrefutable that children spend most of their time at schools, thus, the opportunity to learn about some efficient recycling methods is conspicuously higher there. Firstly, teachers can easily demonstrate the significance of recycling waste in very attractive ways. For example, many videos, which specialized for a certain group of age, might provide some vital information about the benefit of recycling that ultimately motivate children to practicing it.

On the flip side, parents undoubtedly have a high leverage on raising their children and teaching them many skills. First of all, children need a direct and micro supervision from their parents in order to learn how to recycle their waste. To put simply, children usually imitate their parents in different things, so, teaching them some necessary skills such as putting certain waste in allocated bins and keep watching and repeating the instruction to them day by day will eventually lead this good skill to be as a regular matter of their life.

To sum up, I wholeheartedly believe that schools and parents at homes are both equally playing a crucial role in acquiring such a pivotal knack for children.